a dead bolt & a door jam

July 6, 2008


Is a dead bolt an odd thing to photograph? Maybe so, but it seemed appropriate for me, as I am particularly proud of this one. Every time I figure out how to do something new, it seems fitting to document it, if the task is successfully accomplished, that is . . . in this case, I have spent yesterday and today purchasing and installing new dead bolts, so I am feeling that thrill of handy-woman accomplishment. Mind you, one is still in progress, as I found out I had drilled the holes slightly off. Back to that drill . . .

Leave a Reply

