a nosy poem

June 9, 2010

Today is Wednesday.  Poetry Wednesday, in fact.  And so, without further ado, here is a poem, for you ;-)

Loved, By a Nose

by AGJ

“My love is like a red red rose . . .”

With a corn cob pipe and a button nose?

That can’t be right, that’s not what I meant:

Don’t worry, my darling, this poem’s not spent!

“How do I love thee?  Let me count the ways . . .”

No one can eat just one . . . Lays?

Oh dear, no–most certainly not!

A potato chip? What a ridiculous thought!

Just one more attempt I shall make, one last time–

One more chance to woo with a romantic rhyme:

“Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?

Thou art more lovely and more temperate;”

With hair shiny black and eyes green & gray,

You make my heart flutter and grow delicate.

With you I am matched, in our profiles it shows:

As we reach for a kiss, but are blocked by a nose!

3 Responses to “a nosy poem”

  1. Very clever, Anna!! : )

  2. kris said

    Very cute! Sometimes a smooshy nose kiss is kind of nice, though.

Leave a Reply

