tidbits, and hoops

September 26, 2010

My blog, I know, has been a bit silent this week.  This is due in part to the extra work decisions and assignments that the past week brought.  And in part it is due to the fact that my “catch-up” time for communication, generally on the weekends, has this weekend been eaten up by some more travel and more time spent visiting with friends.  So at the moment I am just in from a church service of much singing and dancing, both in the main service and with the children I was teaching.  Soon it will be more travel, but at the moment I am enjoying the little ones,’ and big ones,’ company [along with a good deal of nshima, kapente, and munkoyo :-)]

Though not exactly on-topic, my photo today is one I snapped Friday afternoon, of the upper school girls displaying their hoop skills–and in case you wondered, I heartily cheered them on as I snapped action shots!

Leave a Reply

