my swimming stars

November 4, 2010

For some time now [in my long & illustrious career as a swim instructor :-)], I have wanted my camera each time the primary beginners do what we call the “star float.”  It just begs to be captured, in its aesthetic brilliance of childhood loveliness.  But of course, in the day to day routine, carting along a camera [never mind taking it out at opportune times] just does not often happen.  But this morning I was determined to make the photo op happen.  So I lugged my camera bag onto the swim bus, annoying my fellow instructor I suspect, by slowing down the procession of children . . . Here it is, then, in all its watery glory: the Star Float :-)

 

Leave a Reply

