brot

May 31, 2011


Unlike the dumplings, this bit from Oma’s kitchen I had no part in. Well, none other than a Chicken Little-like part: I happily tasted the fare after the fact and gave rave reviews. Then it occurred to me that perhaps I should not have given the report when I did, as it came early this morning, in the middle of her pre-bloodwork, liquids-only fast. But not long afterwards, we had gone to, and returned from, the doctors’ office, at which point Oma was also able to enjoy her fine traditional rye brot.

Leave a Reply

