playing princess

August 12, 2011


In an unexpected, blessed twist of my own fate, it turns out that I have ended up with that room I noted early on as a “princess” room. When I arrived the housing was not yet sorted so I was temporarily roomed in the interim. And today I learned that the solution decided upon place me smack dab on the top of the roof. This evening I sat up there with a friend, sharing a chocolate bar out on the balcony as we watched the setting sun and the flying kites. In this photo, the black specks you see are in fact flying kites . . . yes, you will have to just take my word for it :-)

One Response to “playing princess”

  1. tucker mclelland said

    Love knowing the princess has a view! Sent you a hotmail today but it popped back. Got you in my heart!
    xoxoT

Leave a Reply

