on another eve

August 14, 2011


I love the evenings here. The heat fades with the sun, leaving a calming, cooling wind. The sun sets and the moon rises. And a consistent chant is heard in the distance, not so loud as to be a distraction but loud enough to keep me from wanting any other background sound than the living soundtrack. Tonight, the day’s library work and evening meetings done, a group of us went up to the top, above even my normal rooftop stop. There we chatted a bit, though I was a bit distracted by my photographic capturing, and by my musings on what a privilege it is to be here, now, in this place . . .

One Response to “on another eve”

  1. tucker mclelland said

    What a lovely picture…verbally and via camera. I think what you saw was Gods heart his people and his creation. Thanks for giving us a glimpse.
    xoxoxT

Leave a Reply

