on the wall

September 13, 2011


So you know how I mentioned that love of being a “fly on the wall” in my last post? Well I had to notice the irony when, since then, I was asked to play an official role in exactly that capacity: recruited as school event photographer has left me with the delightful job of standing in the background and taking note of things, both literally and figuratively speaking.
Yesterday we had a rather important visitor, here to visit some of our classrooms, to read to the children, and to sign and donate a book for the library.
At the end of the visit, I had the happy surprise of a personal hand shake and gift of a military medal . . . I guess even a fly on the wall doesn’t go completely unnoticed :-)

One Response to “on the wall”

  1. Kim said

    Oh, Anna, getting to use your one of your gifts for the school. That is great!
    I love your comment that even a fly on the wall doesn’t go completely unnoticed.
    Thanks for keeping us up to date on your life!

Leave a Reply

