morning peak

October 12, 2011


In the series of What do you find beautiful there? . . . I offer you today’s captured moment. This morning I woke up to an amazing display of sun-on-snow that I have not seen much of. Oftentimes, during the day, the haze covers over such clarity as this. But today, at 5:30 this morning, there they were, in all their glory. I saw them. I went to fetch my camera. I took my camera back. Then I returned for one more glimpse before full daylight faded them away. Glorious.

4 Responses to “morning peak”

  1. Kim said

    Just majestic, Anna! Truly, beauty can be found anywhere. Thanks for sharing.

  2. tucker mclelland said

    Ps 121!!!
    Thanks for sharing! Had just finished prayers for you when I turned on my computer and found this!!
    xoxoxT

Leave a Reply

