in colour

May 2, 2012


At one point in the afternoon event, I had to put my camera down from my face and just gaze at the children with a smile that turned teary-eyed. I wasn’t sure why it happened, since I had been feeling more stressed than emotional–as I tend to feel when anxious about documenting something important like this. I wasn’t really involved in the planning of it, though, so was surprised by my reaction at first. Then it hit me what had gotten to me. It was the teachers. Simply watching the energy and love poured into the children by their classroom teachers is an inspiring thing. A beautiful thing. The music was incredible. The performances finely-done. The colors delightful . . . it was Springtime-exemplified, as any “normal” school Spring concert should be, I suppose :-)

Leave a Reply

