all the people

May 16, 2012


I knew it would happen before it did. Mind you, I’ve had warning lately, with frequent tear-filled-eyes moments–never mind the full fledged crying ones. Just one of those emotional seasons, I suppose. But this evening it was a concert that brought it out in me: one that I think would have brought out the emotion in most people sensitive to life, even if they were not in the midst of an emotional time of life. For one, the soloist in several of the songs happens to be the young woman I have spent the most one-on-one time with out of our high schoolers, and one who gets to my heart in the best of ways. In addition, these young men and women were singing classically popular songs, from Michael Jackson to the Beatles. There’s just something that was too real, too intense, about listening to teens, too experienced in the reality of war, singing their hearts out. Yes, they do “imagine all the people living life in peace . . . sharing all the world.”

3 Responses to “all the people”

  1. Lugar and Company said

    Thank you, Anna, I always enjoy seeing your thoughts…keep on sharing. See you soon in Miss!

  2. Julia said

    Beautiful, Anna. And I really love the photo.

  3. merrynook said

    This looks like it was a professional concert. I love the black and white outfits. Classic.

Leave a Reply

