this morning’s landing

June 25, 2012


In the “where am I now?” series, I offer up this shot of the day. I couldn’t think of anything terribly telling to photograph, so far as my locale goes. My walking buddy offered up a few suggestions, such as “Elvis” and “BBQ,” but neither of those ideas, though good ones, lent themselves very well towards a visual aid. So instead I settled upon an attempt to capture the heat. We braved it, several times, in a desire to experience this place and, for me, to enjoy the freedom. But it was, truly, a hot one. So this photo was taken facing the blazing afternoon sun. The sun of the Memphis area, if you hadn’t figured that out yet :-)

One Response to “this morning’s landing”

  1. Carol Waffel said

    Made me laugh — Elvis, BBQ – “neither of those ideas, though good ones, lent themselves very well towards a visual aid.” You have quite the way with words!! Although BBQ nearly describes the way I felt out in the Tennessee heat this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

