roaming pair

October 22, 2012



Today was Parent/Teacher Conference Day. Truthfully, I didn’t really expect any library visitors. But when I ended up with a handful of parents coming in to ask about their child’s interest in library class, or to see the place for themselves, I was quite thrilled. For much of the day, however, I had the role of an usher: shuttling parents to the correct classroom around campus. After a few hours of this, I began to notice a curious pair of little ones. While their parents we occupied, these best friends planted themselves in various different locations, with various forms of amusement. And eventually, after smiling at the sight for a while, I wizened up enough to carry my camera around for random sightings :-)

Leave a Reply

