sunset prowler

November 1, 2012




I found myself prowling for a photo tonight. As I scrubbed layers of the day’s paint off my hands and feet, I glanced periodically at the sky, and at the way the setting sun was glimmering on the mountains. Finally I just grabbed my camera, plus an extra lens, and went roof-hopping, alternating from one building of the compound on to the next as the shades of light went from gold to pink, and back again.
What do you find beautiful there?” comes to mind once more . . .

Leave a Reply

