about that show

March 30, 2013

DSC_1018
A few snippets from that Spring Musical I mentioned in the last post. Here, the bouquets I was helping make before I headed for my dressing-room post.
DSC_1020
The visual aid for the audience. About the closest I got to watching the show was an intermission peek in once the audience had for the most part exited. Well, towards the end of the matinee [I was backstage for 2 shows today], I also ended up running around a bit with phone calls to a doctor-father. One of the nuns got a gash on her hand while on stage. As we butterfly-bandaged her up, she apologized profusely to others for “ruining the scene” with the accident!
DSC_1021
What performers look like when they’re biding time in between scenes.
DSC_1025
Several scenes later. Still the preferred activity.

One Response to “about that show”

  1. Lugar and Company said

    Hi Anna and what a touch with the florals! How refreshing and colorful! I wish I could have heard the musical, sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

